ARCTIC (2010 / PGMLCD118 / Playground Music) Out October 18th 2010 on CD + limited 2CD edition and in Russian jewel case edition. (left) Out 2019 in a vinyl edition via Accelerator records (right) 1. Willing Night Plants 2. Svalbard 3. Feline Funeral 4. Nansen 5. Deer Theatre 6. Peacock Color Song 7. Smile With Your 1000 Teeth (feat. Keith Kenniff) 8. A Continent Lost 9. Expedition 10. Twin Sorrow 11. Arctic Fox Too Majestic for the Tundra 12. The Whale Hunt BonusEP ANTARCTICA 1. Third Day Your Smile 2. Church of Reconciliation 3. Willing Night Plants (Frankie's Take) The Kingfisher has landed! Thomas Jonsson's 4th solo album ARCTIC (first as the new moniker I'm Kingfisher instead of Thomas Denver Jonsson) is a conceptual album about polar expeditions and Arctic flora & fauna as well as his first album to be released of his new label Playground Music. Despite it's obsolete theme it's also clearly Thomas' most personal, outgoing and experimental album to date. In reflection of the late 19th century expeditions of Fridtjof Nansen, he clearly defines his own part in the songs as he deals with an urge of emerging (Svalbard, Expedition), a missing of what's been sacrificed or left behind (Smile With Your 1000 teeth, Nansen), a fear of changes Twin Sorrow, A Continent Lost), some delirious sights (Deer Theatre, Peacock Color Song) and sincere hopes for a calm closure (The Whale Hunt, Feline Funeral). Musically and lyricwise, Thomas blends old and new elements together with the odd bird's chirp. He continues to share the path of contemporary indie/folk colleagues such as M Ward, Gillian Welch and Jason Molina but also adds occasional sparks of more left field stuff like Cat Power, Akron/Family and Mogwai. The album features guest appearances by people like Keith Kenniff (Helios/Goldmund), Richard Neuberg (Viarosa), C-J Larsgården (Ondo/Yrsel), Lisa Bodland-Fielding and Helena Arlock. ARCTIC is also the first part of a planned album trilogy. All songs written by Thomas Jonsson. Produced, mixed and arranged by Carl Edlom Thomas Jonsson - vocals, acoustic guitar Carl Edlom - backing vocals, guitars, bass guitar, organ and syntheseizers, drums Tomas Lindberg - bass guitar Henric Strömberg - drums Keith Kenniff - various instruments and vocals on "Smile With Your 1000 Teeth" Anders Björkqvist - Flugelhorn and Trombone Helena Arlock - cello on "A Continent Lost" and "Feline Funeral" Richard Neuberg - mandolin on "Svalbard" Lisa Bodland Fielding - vocals on "Deer Theatre" and "A Continent Lost" Fredrik Wilde - pedal steel on "Church of Reconciliation" (Antarctica EP)