Thomas Denver Jonsson BARELY TOUCHING IT (2005 / KCD1080 / Kite Recordings) Released October 28th 2005 on CD 1. I'm With you all the way 2. Strange Luck 3. Time Stops When I Hold You 4. Dance Floor Borders 5. Dreams at the Film Club 6. Silver Boy 7. Don't Cry 8. A Day From A Year 9. Walther 10. Eyes of Blue 11. Working Star 12. Good Night 13. Reprise The second Thomas Denver Jonsson album deepened the expression from the debut. On this cd, the airy folkpop turned into a more electric and darker expression, yet still with a revealing hope for the future, filled with black dreams and city views. Thomas Denver Jonsson´s backing group The September Sunrise delivered the soundcapes of a sleeping town with it´s surrounding freedom. This cd features key tracks "Silver Boy" featuring Ned Oldham of the Anomoanon, the pleading but upright "Working Star" and the confessing lullaby of "Good Night". You will also find the laidback rock song "Strange Luck" the embracing, warm duet with Nina Kinert in "Dreams at the Film Club" and the dark gospel of "Walther". The two acoustic pieces bookending the album, presents and sums up the spirit of this new collection of songs. "The darkness is coming closer", still "with patience, good things will come". Thomas Jonsson - Vocals, guitar, harmonica Carl Edlom - vocals, guitars, piano, accordion, organ, glockenspiel Fredrik Wilde - vocals, guitars, pedal steel Tomas Lindberg - vocals, bass guitar Henric Strömberg - drums, percussion Nina Kinert - vocals on "Dreams at the Film Club", "Dance Floor Borders" and "Reprise" Ned Oldham - vocals "Silver Boy" Anna Sahl - Cello on "Working Star" and "Good Night"